Nightmares on Wax to release N.O.W IS THE TIME

By July 7, 2014 No Comments

WARP248 NOW Is The Time Packshot_480After 25 years of producing and recording music, Nightmares On Wax – Warp Records’ longest serving artist – will release N.O.W IS THE TIME on 16th June.

This highly anticipated album will also be available in a special ‘N.O.W Is The Time: Deep Down Edition’ box set, which will include the release in 2-disc CD and LP format, and a 12” x 12” book of unseen photographs, memorabilia and extensive interviews with key figures in the development of Nightmares On Wax, including Warp co-founder Steve Beckett, original Nightmares member Kev Harper, Robin Taylor-Firth, and George himself – conducted by Bill Brewster (author of ‘Last Night A DJ Changed My Life’).

The 2 vinyl LPs feature unreleased tracks; rarities such as their collaboration with De La Soul, classic remixes from the likes of LFO and Mr Scruff, and brand new re-works by Morgan Geist, Optimo, Loco Dice, Special Request and Ashley Beedle.

Leave a Reply