Inside Tracks: ‘New York Noise’

By February 2, 2017 No Comments

Enough bumf from Trump, here’s something from the US that we all want to hear…

With the world’s attention transfixed on the unprecedented events in DC right now, we’ve decided to go with an East Coast flavour for our next collaborative playlist. Various teams on the ground have lent us their expert assistance including V Magazine, adding to a handful of artists that we’re currently representing from the area.  With any luck, this comprehensive audiophonic run down of who’s looking good for 2017 will serve as a positive distraction…

Ian David Monroe – Associate Digital Editor @ V MAGAZINE

1. SHAED – ‘Thunder’
2. Verite – ‘Somebody Else (The 1975 cover)’
3. Oyinda – ‘Flatline’
4. 070 Shake – ‘Sunday Night’

We’re proud to work with a number of artists currently breaking out of NYC, including Stray Echo, the recently Grammy nominated Sofi Tukker and Fjer, so keep an ear out for those on your way…

5. Sofi Tukker – ‘Johny’
6. Fjer – ‘Better’
7. Stray Echo – ‘Pavement (Sofi Tukker Remix)’
8. Toulouse – ‘I Will Follow You’
9. Stray Echo – ‘Grime X Gold’

For more playlists of a similar ilk you can dig into some Nordic Noise, hand-picked by i-D, The Line Of Best Fit, Ja Ja Ja, Nordic Style Magazine, NME / BBC 6 Music, or check out our roster sampler here.

Please get in touch if you want to find out more about any of these artists or our services.

Leave a Reply